Awakened by the End of Days, Death, the most feared of the legendary Four Horsemen, embarks upon a journey to restore mankind and redeem his brother’s name. Along the way, the Horseman discovers that there are far worse things than Apocalypse on earth and that an ancient grudge may threaten all of Creation. Become the terrifying force which everyone fears but nothing can escape. Death Lives in Darksiders II.


Darksiders II takes place during the 100 year imprisonment of War following the Darksiders prologue, except this time around, players take control of Death, the eldest and deadliest of the Horsemen. Death begins his journey in the Veil, an icy realm lorded over by the eldest of the Old Ones; the Crowfather, the Keeper of Secrets. After making his way through the realm Death confronts the maddened Crowfather asking for his help in clearing War’s name. The Crowfather states that it is a pointless wasted effort since War is the victim of conspiracy. To this, Death reveals that he doesn’t intend to clear War’s name but undo the crime he’s accused of.


To this end the Crowfather reveals that the Tree of Life holds the secrets that Death is looking for but he will only take him there if Death takes back the amulet containing the souls of the Nephilim. Death reluctantly refuses the bargain prompting the Crowfather to transform into a copy of War and Fights Death. The fight concludes with Death running the Old One through with his scythe and the Crowfather opening the portal for Death.

DLC Content

  1. Demon Lord Belial
  2. Abyssal Forge
  3. Argul’s Tomb
  4. Angel Of Death Pack
  5. Deadly Despair Pack
  6. Shadow Of Death Pack
  7. Death Rides Pack
  8. Maker Armor Set
  9. Fletcher’s Crow Hammer
  10. Mace Maximus, Mortis
  11. Van Der Schmash
  12. Rusanov’s Axe
  13. Crucible Pass
  14. Season Pass